Wearing the Marigold trousers

I finished this make in a bit of a rush and as I said in my previous post I can see a couple of alterations I’ll make when I get home. I think that this photo shows that they’re not as poor a fit as I first thought. And it occurred to me that not rushing to alter will probably be a good thing.  I’ve also been checking out the fit of similar trousers as I wander around – surreptitiously I hope! Part of the fit thing is that this is a new style for me and I can see that what I perceive as baggies is just part of the style and part of what makes them so comfy.  I will undoubtedly put some wider elastic in the waistband, but I’m not sure about how to address the excess baggies in the front. My first thought was to renew the front crotch seam as I do not want to mess with the fab, deep pockets. The back seems ok so I don’t want to mess with it; I’m hoping that the front can be altered without throwing out the fit on the back! All in all this has been a lesson in the value of slow sewing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment